PrecisionAg Awards of Excellence Winners Honored at Tech Hub LIVE

The annual PrecisionAg® Awards of Excellence were presented at the inaugural Tech Hub LIVE conference in Des Moines last week.


The PrecisionAg Alliance has sponsored the awards program since 2007 to celebrate exceptional work in research, commercialization, and adoption of precision agriculture technology and practices. Four recipients were selected for the 2021 class, joining 57 honorees from previous years. In addition, the 2020 winners were recognized during the event since the pandemic cancelled last year’s celebration.

This year’s recipients were:

Educator/Researcher Award
Nicholas Uilk, South Dakota State University

Crop Adviser/Entrepreneur Award
Michael Ott, Rantizo

Farmer Award
Wade Wilson, Olney, IL

Legacy Award
Dan Frieberg, Premier Crop Systems

Unfortunately, Wade Wilson was unable to attend the conference, so his son Jeremy with EFC Systems was honored and proud to accept the award in his place.

Listen to some brief comments from each winner.



Congrats also to the 2020 winners:

  • Dr. Ajay Sharda, Kansas State University | Educator/Researcher Award
  • Jason Ward, North Carolina State University | Educator/Researcher Award
  • Ofir Schlam, Taranis | Crop Adviser/Entrepreneur Award
  • Grant Strom, Dahindra, IL | Farmer Award
  • Eric Lund, Veris Technologies | Legacy Award