Team Ethanol Races To First Victory

The Camping World Grand Prix at The Glen is the first IndyCar Series win for Team Ethanol.

Ryan Hunter-Reay took the No. 17 Rahal Letterman Racing Team Ethanol entry to his first trip to Victory Circle this past weekend at the Camping World Grand Prix at The Glen. Hunter-Reay beat out other race favorites Darren Manning and Tony Kanaan for the victory at the 3.37-mile course.

“This is a dream come true for our team,” says Hunter-Reay. “Ethanol has been a terrific sponsor for us and we appreciate all their support. I’m proud to be part of such an American team.”

This is the third season that ethanol has sponsored one of the Rahal Letterman Racing teams and the second season that the IndyCar Series is racing with 100 percent fuel-grade ethanol. The Series was the pioneer in motorsports through their sanctioning of a 100 percent renewable fuel.

Leave a Reply