Mid America CropLife Association Elects 2013-2014 Leaders

The Mid America CropLife Association (MACA) held its annual business meeting at the Omni Interlocken Resort in Broomfield, CO, and elected officers for 2013-2014. The group also filled several board of director positions at the September 5 meeting.


New officers include President Greg Reigh, BASF; Vice President Tom Quade, FMC; and Secretary/Treasurer Phil Harms, Dow AgroSciences. Jason Paris, MFA, Inc, will serve as immediate past president.
Elected to three-year board of director terms were: Don Bradley, Olympus Seed Treatment & Formulator; Paul Edsten, DuPont Crop Protection; Dave Mulder, United Suppliers; and Doug Den Adel, Jacobson Warehouse.

Neil Cleveland, Bayer CropScience, was elected to complete an unexpired term which ends in 2015.

Kathy Zander, South Dakota Agri-Business Association, was re-elected to fill the state representative position. This is a two-year term which ends in 2015.